logo
LTJV News page

News for: October 2018

print

Night work on Lyons Road, Five Dock from Wednesday 31 October

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Roads and Maritime Services will be installing new left and right red turn arrows at the intersection of Lyons Road, Myalora Street and Ingham Avenue.

read full article

Night work continuing on Cleveland Street, Surry Hills from Tuesday 30 October

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Roads and Maritime Services will be continuing work to install a new pedestrian crossing across Cleveland Street between Young Street and Marlborough Street. Our work aims to prevent or minimise the occurrence of crashes involving pedestrians and road users at this busy intersection.

read full article

 

Night work continuing on Pacific Highway, St Leonards from Monday 29 October

Monday, October 22, 2018

Roads and Maritime Services will be continuing work to replace underground cabling and the traffic signal control cabinet at the intersection of Pacific Highway and Oxley Road in St Leonards.

read full article

Night work continuing on Marsh Street, Wolli Creek from Sunday 28 October

Friday, October 19, 2018

Roads and Maritime Services will be continuing work to install temporary traffic lights at the intersection of Marsh Street and Innesdale Road in Wolli Creek as part of ongoing upgrades to Marsh Street. The work will include a new pedestrian crossing across Innesdale Road.

read full article

Night work continuing on Herbert Street, Artarmon from Sunday 21 October

Sunday, October 14, 2018

Roads and Maritime Services will be continuing work to replace underground cabling and the traffic signal control cabinet at the intersection of Herbert Street and Cleg Street in Artarmon. Our maintenance work aims to provide consistent driving conditions and reduce maintenance costs in the long term. 

see full article

Night work on Parkes Street, Ryde from Monday 15 October

Monday, October 8, 2018

Roads and Maritime Services will be installing a new Traffic Signal Supply Cabinet at the intersection of Parkes Street and Blaxland Road. Our maintenance work aims to provide consistent driving conditions and reduce maintenance costs in the long term.

see full article

Investigation work on Pacific Highway from Friday 12 October

Friday, October 5, 2018

Roads and Maritime Services will carry out important investigation work on the Pacific Highway between Lindfield and Roseville. The work will include: checking ground conditions, locating utilities, drilling holes and saw cutting and reinstating the road surface.

read full article

Night work on Herring Road, Macquarie Park from Monday 8 October

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Roads and Maritime Services will install a new traffic signal supply cabinet at the intersection of Waterloo Road and Herring Road.

read full article

Night work on Waterloo Road, Macquarie Park from Monday 8 October

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Roads and Maritime Services will install a new traffic signal supply cabinet at the intersection of Waterloo Road and Lane Cove Road. This work will improve the reliability of traffic lights and network traffic flow in this area.

read full article